Book Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaways, Misc, XPresso

Magic Runes by Devyn Jayse

Magic Runes Devyn Jayse (Magic Runes #1) Publication date: November 28th 2017 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy Meet Carmen Rebello – Rune Witch, owner of the best magic store in Barcelona, and black sheep of her family. When Carmen successfully removes a spell from a bewitched human, she never thought she would get ensnared in an… Read More Magic Runes by Devyn Jayse

Getting to Know Me, Mercenary's Report, Misc

Jan 6th- 12th

Life and Things It’s continued to rain almost the entire time my family has been gone 😧  We’ve needed the rain though. There’s also been an earthquake nearby, and a bad windstorm. Due to my health issues, my guinea pig has been relocated to a happy new home. It was a decision I wrestled with… Read More Jan 6th- 12th

Book Reviews, CBR- Manhattan, Misc

Book Review: The Cottingley Secret by Hazel Gaynor

In the midst of war, two young girls find mystery and magic that will come to shake the world. The Cottingley Secret, as the name hints, is a tale about the two young girls of Cottingley who photographer fairies on summer in the middle of the Great War. This story is actually two in one.… Read More Book Review: The Cottingley Secret by Hazel Gaynor

Book Blitz, Giveaways, Misc, XPresso

The Widow of Papina by Katie Hamstead

Widow of Papina Katie Hamstead Published by: Soul Mate Publishing Publication date: December 13th 2017 Genres: Mystery, New Adult, Romance Forrest and Braydon Miller moved to the small town of Papina to follow their dreams and start a family. Braydon loves her new life in the quiet town, kept alive by the prestigious boarding school… Read More The Widow of Papina by Katie Hamstead

Getting to Know Me, Memes, Mercenary's Report, Misc

Dec 30th- Jan 5th

Life and Things I’m late getting this off! It’s been a rather nice time, having my family gone away. They’ll not move back til the 12th, so it’s just me, the cats, and the blessed quiet. It would, of course, start raining the day after they left…  I dislike being rained on, and I usually… Read More Dec 30th- Jan 5th

Misc, New Releases, Release Blast, Shout Out, Spotlight

The Infernal Battalion by Django Wexler

A deftly built world full of betrayal, war and courage awaits in the riveting alternate 19th century universe of THE INFERNAL BATTALION, where muskets and magic clash amongst men and demons. Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin and Naomi Novik, THE INFERNAL BATTALION is a definite must-read for readers craving a well-crafted adventure full of the complex, gritty… Read More The Infernal Battalion by Django Wexler

Blog hop, Book tag, Getting to Know Me, Memes, Misc

Jan 5th – 11th

The Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. These are weekly prompts to give bloggers a chance to connect with one another. Weeks run Friday- Thursday. What were your five most favorite books in 2017? (submitted by Geybie @ Geybie’s Book Blog)   Picking just five favourite reads from the past… Read More Jan 5th – 11th