Misc, New Releases, Release Blast, Shout Out, Spotlight

The Infernal Battalion by Django Wexler

A deftly built world full of betrayal, war and courage awaits in the riveting alternate 19th century universe of THE INFERNAL BATTALION, where muskets and magic clash amongst men and demons. Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin and Naomi Novik, THE INFERNAL BATTALION is a definite must-read for readers craving a well-crafted adventure full of the complex, gritty… Read More The Infernal Battalion by Django Wexler

Misc, New Releases, Shout Out, Spotlight

The Incorruptibles Series by John Hornor Jacobs

  The Incorruptibles The Incorruptibles, Book 1 ‘In the contested and unexplored territories at the edge of the Empire, a boat is making its laborious way up stream. Riding along the banks are the mercenaries hired to protect it – from raiders, bandits and, most of all, the stretchers, elf-like natives who kill any intruders… Read More The Incorruptibles Series by John Hornor Jacobs

Chapter by Chapter, Misc, New Releases, Release Blast

Release Day Blitz: Cinderella Necromancer by FM Boughan

Giveaway Details • One (1) winner will receive an Echo Dot Enter here!   Cinderella, Necromancer by F.M. Boughan Publication Date: September 5, 2017 Publisher: Month9Books   Darkness can only be controlled by those with the darkest of hearts. Ellison lost her mother at an early age. Now, sixteen, her father has found love again.… Read More Release Day Blitz: Cinderella Necromancer by FM Boughan

Book Birthdays, Misc, New Releases, Shout Out

Book Birthdays: 8/8/17

A small offering of newly released books. And they are mine! All mine! Heh, I can go crazy with new releases. I’m starting The List today.   The List by Patricia Forde “”The fantasy book of the year.”—Eoin Colfer, bestselling author of Artemis Fowl Fahrenheit 451 meets The Giver for middle grade readers! You are… Read More Book Birthdays: 8/8/17

Blog Tour, Excerpt, Giveaways, Misc, New Releases

Book Tour: Under Fire by Scarlett Cole

2-time RITA nominee Scarlett Cole’s Under Fire pairs a hot Navy SEAL with a medical researcher who finds herself in too deep. Can Sixten Rapp take the heat and Dr. Louisa North handle the flames? Fans of Laura Kaye’s Hard Ink series and Julie Ann Walker’s Black Knights Inc. series will devour Cole’s hot military… Read More Book Tour: Under Fire by Scarlett Cole

Book Blitz, Excerpt, Misc, New Releases

Book Blitz: Sink by ME Rhines

Sink  by M.E. Rhines (Mermaid Royalty #1) Publication date: July 31st 2017 Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis Obedience has always been a matter of survival for sixteen-year-old mermaid princess Pauline. Her mother is the tyrannical Queen Calypso, who rules the kingdom of Atargatis with an iron trident. To utter one word against her would mean… Read More Book Blitz: Sink by ME Rhines

Book Blitz, Book Sale, Excerpt, Giveaways, Misc, New Releases

Pre-Order Blitz: The Hunting Grounds by Katee Robert

“Katee Robert has definitely picked up the romantic suspense genre and made it her bitch. I can’t wait to see what we get next. Given some of the books I see she’s been using for research, I know it’s going to be frightening and amazing at the same time.”—Goodreads Review Pre-order The Hunting Grounds and… Read More Pre-Order Blitz: The Hunting Grounds by Katee Robert

Book Birthdays, Misc, New Releases

Book Birthdays 7-18-17

A brief glimmering of books released this Tuesday. I’ve been looking forward to all of these! I think, most especially Arrowwood, given my love for Sherlock, and for the Victorian era. Next would be Library of Fates. I love books that make use of uncommon cultures. It opens whole new doors to these cultures for… Read More Book Birthdays 7-18-17