Getting to Know Me, Mercenary's Report, Misc

Dec 15- 22nd

Life and Things Mostly quiet week. Still working through Stranger Things. So far, I’m still enjoying it, but I liked the first season more. I went to a work Christmas party and got to discuss archaeology with a friend’s brother. I do get to participate in clinical trials for my liver condition. It’s double-blind, but… Read More Dec 15- 22nd

Book Reviews, CBR- Manhattan, City Book Reviews, Misc

Book Review: Hybrid by James Marshall Smith

Hybrid is a taut, suspenseful tale of vengeance, deceit, and man’s folly in believing humanity is top of the food chain. In the vein of Jurassic Park, Fatalis, and Sabretooth, Smith’s Hybrid is a story of man vs nature, with man’s folly as the catalyst. This terrible hybrid exists because some foolish dog-fighter released a… Read More Book Review: Hybrid by James Marshall Smith

Book Blitz, Giveaways, Misc, XPresso

Handler by Tish Thawer

Handler Tish Thawer Published by: Amber Leaf Publishing Publication date: December 19th 2017 Genres: Adult, Dystopian, Science Fiction Our world was perfect––until we broke the law: Don’t go out at night. Utopian by day, dystopian by night; this is the world I recently discovered. I now struggle with the fact that our whole society has… Read More Handler by Tish Thawer