Blog Tour, Book Reviews, Chapter by Chapter, Misc

Book Review: Sea of Strangers by Erica Cameron

Sea of Strangers continues Erica Cameron’s captivating Ryogan Chronicles, as Khya and company search for the legendary Kaisubeh. Having travelled to Ryogo, former home of the exiled Miriseh, Khya and her companions seek to learn Varan’s secrets in hopes of defeating him and freeing Yorri. But navigating Ryogo isn’t so easy. Though their efforts will… Read More Book Review: Sea of Strangers by Erica Cameron

Blog Tour, Book Reviews, Chapter by Chapter, Misc

Book Review: Island of Exiles by Erica Cameron

Cameron’s Island of Exiles is a fast-paced tale of one sister’s love and loyalty against all odds. Itagami, on the island of Shiara, is home to the Miriseh, and the people they protect. When early storms begin wracking the city, and neighboring clans encroach into Itagamin territory, life becomes increasingly difficult. One such encounter claims… Read More Book Review: Island of Exiles by Erica Cameron

Blog Tour, Excerpt, Giveaways, Guest Post, Misc, Silver Dagger

Hypatia of Alexandria by Laurel A Rockefeller

*3 custom Candles , Signed Paperback Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!   Hypatia of Alexandria The Legendary Women of World History #8 by Laurel A. Rockefeller Genre: YA Historical Fiction Teacher. Philosopher. Astronomer. Born in 355 CE. In the aftermath of Constantine’s reign Hypatia of Alexandria lived in… Read More Hypatia of Alexandria by Laurel A Rockefeller

Blog Tour, Chapter by Chapter, Excerpt, Giveaways, Misc

Sea of Strangers by Erica Cameron

Sea of Strangers Prize Pack, including:** * A signed copy of Sea of Strangers * A $20 Visa gift card * A swag pack **For international: 1 copy from book depository and a $20 Visa gift card Enter Here! Sea of Strangers (The Ryogan Chronicles #2) by Erica Cameron Publication Date: December 5, 2017 Publisher:… Read More Sea of Strangers by Erica Cameron

Blog Tour, Excerpt, Giveaways, Misc, Silver Dagger

Finding Sophie/Losing Cadence by Laura Lovett

Losing Cadence by Laura Lovett Genre: Thriller, Suspense When Cadence Weaverly graduates from high school, she thinks it’s for the best that she and her boyfriend, Richard White, take separate paths: she to Julliard and he back to Harvard. Ten years later, she has an ideal job and a wonderful fiancé, Christian. She is building… Read More Finding Sophie/Losing Cadence by Laura Lovett

Book tag, Memes, Misc, Tags, Top 10, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward to In 2018

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week has a different topic. Check it out! This week’s theme is books I’m looking forward to in 2018.   A Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa Tahir (releases June 12) ‘Beyond the Empire and within it, the threat of… Read More Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward to In 2018

Getting to Know Me, Mercenary's Report, Misc

Dec 15- 22nd

Life and Things Mostly quiet week. Still working through Stranger Things. So far, I’m still enjoying it, but I liked the first season more. I went to a work Christmas party and got to discuss archaeology with a friend’s brother. I do get to participate in clinical trials for my liver condition. It’s double-blind, but… Read More Dec 15- 22nd

Book Reviews, CBR- Manhattan, City Book Reviews, Misc

Book Review: Hybrid by James Marshall Smith

Hybrid is a taut, suspenseful tale of vengeance, deceit, and man’s folly in believing humanity is top of the food chain. In the vein of Jurassic Park, Fatalis, and Sabretooth, Smith’s Hybrid is a story of man vs nature, with man’s folly as the catalyst. This terrible hybrid exists because some foolish dog-fighter released a… Read More Book Review: Hybrid by James Marshall Smith

Book Blitz, Giveaways, Misc, XPresso

Handler by Tish Thawer

Handler Tish Thawer Published by: Amber Leaf Publishing Publication date: December 19th 2017 Genres: Adult, Dystopian, Science Fiction Our world was perfect––until we broke the law: Don’t go out at night. Utopian by day, dystopian by night; this is the world I recently discovered. I now struggle with the fact that our whole society has… Read More Handler by Tish Thawer

Book Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaways, Misc, XPresso

Queen of Corona by Esterhazy

Queen of Corona Esterhazy Publication date: December 15th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult Queen of a Corona delves into the mind of a young American adult growing up in today’s multicultural society. It is a human look at contemporary existence “from the bottom of the barrel.” It tells the story of a high school senior… Read More Queen of Corona by Esterhazy